play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smiths Motor Company

At Smiths Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smiths Motor Company

Smiths Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good again,but niggles post sale

    By John A on 17 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    2nd purchase from SMC.Good service and friendly.Overcame my worries by acting as test drive dummy's so that i could check everyone could fit in.I should of checked that the car had latest software updates too engine and infotainment system to pair to android auto.My fault,cost me £80 through vaux dealer.Been running the car just over 2 months now,pleased with purchase on the whole.Would of scored 5 if they had supplied hand book and wallet which i was told was lost and would be supplieded.Got the handbook week later but not the wallet and what ever stuff comes with it Shame.Will use again but will dot the i's and cross T's next time


  • 5

    Great service and recommended

    By Natalie O on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smiths Motor Company made buying a car from them a really easy process. I test drove two cars and settled on the favourite out of the two. Always good quality cars on the forecourt and something I’ve kept my eye on whilst holding out for the car I wanted. Great service, no issue with RAC or AA checking over the car and no pressure to buy unlike some other dealerships. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Sirocco gt tdi

    By Asa S on 28 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I can’t fault the guys at Smiths motors , they were polite and very helpful with no pushy sales and basically allowed the cars to sell themselves, but on hand with all relative questions . I happy to say I made a deal with Andy and purchased the car which I’m extremely happy with . It is early days but the car is running fine and long may it continue. I would definitely use Andy and smiths motors again as it is evident they are a legitimate used car dealer.


  • 5

    Simply AWESOME!

    By Iain S on 08 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    amazing in helping me in anyway possible to make sure I could drive the car away I wanted the same day! A fantastic experience will certainly use again next time I buy a used car! I highly recommend!


  • 5

    Completely hassle free!

    By Karen S on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really efficient and friendly service. Took my car in part exchange for a good price. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service would definitely recommend

    By Sacha H on 17 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very helpful and would recommend. We are very happy with our new car.


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Liz B on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly and helpful service plus very happy with my new car. Couldn’t ask for more from a dealer.


  • 5

    My first Mini Cooper

    By Jackie T on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The purchase of my new mini was made a simple and delightful experience from first view to picking up my car 4 days later. The information on Auto Trader was accurate and the photographs showed a great deal of detail. The staff at Smiths were very helpful. I could not have had better service


  • 5

    Top class car buying experience

    By Judith N on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found Smiths to be courteous informative and extremely helpful. There manager arranged for me to be picked up and dropped back off at the nearest station helping to make the whole experience of purchasing my new car as simple as possible. There was no hard sale technique just simple honest information. Amazing experience would definitely and have recommended them to everyone I know and I will be using them again when I buy my daughters car. Brilliant manager and brilliant team.


  • 5

    Thanks for a great service!

    By Hannaa B on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was a little dubious about buying my MINI from an independent rather than an approved used dealer but Smiths Motors put my mind at ease, they were helpful, open and didn't make me feel pressured into buying, which was great. I felt confident that I was in good hands and I'm very happy with my car! I would definitely recommend Smiths Motors!


‹ Prev Next ›