play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smiths Motor Company

At Smiths Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smiths Motor Company

Smiths Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding personal service

    By Tom H on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I'd be shopping around for an Audi TT for my wife and stumbled across Smiths Motor Company and I must say I had a brilliant experience with these people, especially the Sales Manager. You just can't fault the customer service nor the quality of their cars and variety. They gave me a fair price for our car and pulled out all the stops with regards to timing to get the car checked, serviced and MOT'd before we went away on holiday. If you're looking for a high quality second hand car then you can't go wrong at Smiths Motor Company. Genuinely really nice people to do business with.


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Allison C on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my second car from Smiths Motor Company. My first experience was faultless so I decided to go back. Told them what I was looking for and they found just what I wanted. Andy is a genuinely nice guy! I am delighted with my new car and I will, without doubt, be returning. Thank you Smiths - see you in three years.!


  • 5

    Fab,friendly, no pressure car buying experience!

    By Gemma T on 02 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Andy was great. He left me to view the car without standing over me trying to sell it but was on hand to answer any questions. I think the quality of the cars at Smiths means they sell themselves. He let me test drive it and put a holding deposit on it pending a second drive. Once we had driven it a second time we were still unsure whether to make the leap from a VW Golf 2.0 GTI to a Mitsubishi Plug in Hybrid SUV. Andy gave us time to consider the purchase. He & Nathan gave us a few other options, they were impartial and gave us the information we needed without heavy pressurised selling. We ended up deciding the Mitsubishi Outlander would be the right vehicle for us. Andy gave me a reasonable part ex price on my Golf. The car was serviced and given an Mot and Andy helped with retaining our Personalised plate, even made up some new plates and put some floor mats in the car for us! All in all a great service and I will recommend Smith’s to anyone and will be returning for my next car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Claire R on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and willing to help. Good customer service.


  • 5

    Just purchased a car from Smiths

    By Loiraine B on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Smiths. Good quality stock. Friendly service. Really pleased with my new car, low mileage and in very good condition. Lorraine


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, fast and efficient

    By Chris T on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Experienced and offered a good service. I will recommend them.


  • 5

    Choose this dealer!

    By Mat D on 24 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant company, brilliant cars. Lovely guys! Couldn’t have made my experience any simpler and smoother, always there to answer queries when I call and were polite and friendly


  • 5

    Five stars, would worth the travel

    By JAKE H on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cheers smiths motors, loving the new motor so far. Live in Kent, but travelled up to smiths motors after a friend recommended. Bought my second car from smiths in September. Good customer care, and another wicked motor. Cheers.


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service

    By Amy G on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very helpful and took the stress out of buying a new car!


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Coryleigh S on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was exactly as described , no pressure as promised . I can say it really was genuinely a pleasure and would recommend smith’s Motor company with confidence